Visite en vélo électrique Sarria Barcelona | BeBike eBike Tours Barcelona

Sarrià eBike Tour

Arrive jusqu´au dernier village de Barcelone


3.5 heures
Facile-Moyen
Zones inhabituelles
6 quartiers

Pourquoi cette route?

Loin du centre-ville et principalement résdientiel, le quartier de Sarrià est fier de sa culture et de son histoire, en tant que dernier village à rejoindre Barcelone en 1921. Prenez votre vélo électrique et venez connaître avec nous l’un des endroits les plus reclus et secret de la ville. Depuis ses débuts, c’était un quartier réservé pour la haute bourgeoisie et les classes les plus riches de la ville. Vous pouvez toujours le remarquer à chaque coin du quartier, depuis ses places élegantes jusqu’à certains magasins exclusifs.

Le Sarrià Ebike Tour commence à l’Arc de Triomf, un monument désigné par l’architecte Josep Vilaseca i Casanovas comme entrée principale à l’Exposition Universelle de 1888. De là nous conduirons nos vélos par l’Avinguda Diagonal. Cette avenue est l’une des plus grande de la ville vu qu’elle traverse Barcelone d’un coté à l’autre en coupant le quartier de l’Eixample. C’est plus qu’une rue de 11km de long et a été conçue par l’architecte Ildefonso Cerdà, qui a apporté une approche rationaliste à la planification des quartiers.

La première destination du tour est le Parc Turó et les Jardins d’Eduard Marquina, un jardin dont les origines remontent à 1912. Dans ce jardin pompeux, nous verrons un théâtre, un étang and quelques statues de différents artistes comme Josep Clarà et Joan Borrell i Nicolau. Le tour nous emmène au Barri de Les Tres Torres, une des zones avec la plus haute rémunération moyenne par ménage dans toute la ville. Depuis ses débuts en 1860, il a été peuplé par la haute bourgeoisie qui possédait la plupart de l’industrie textile. Actuellement l’endroit et en grande partie résidentiel et a quelques uns des centres commerciaux les plus luxueux de Barcelone come El Corte Inglés et le CC l’Illa Diagonal.

Le prochain arrêt sera le préféré des gourmands: El Foix de Sarrià, une des plus anciennes boulangerie de Barcelone. Ici nous pouvons profiter de gâteaux, chocolats et coca, le pain en forme d’éponge typique Catalan. Plus loins nous arriverons à la place tranquille Placeta Del Roser , un square magnifique à coté de l’église de Sant Vicenç de Sarrià et près de la Plaça Del Consell de la Vila.


Que verrez-vous?

Sarrià a été construite par la haute bourgeoisie et est remplie de recoins particuliers et de trésors cachés dont vous pourrez profiter si vous savez où regarder. Notre route secrète vous emmènera loin des foules de Barcelone pour une partie fantastique de la ville, malconnue par la plupart.

Demandez à n’importe quel habitant du quartier quelle est la meilleure boulangerie, ils vous répondront tous avec le même nom: La Foix de Sarrià. Cette route est remplie d’endroits authentiques qui possèdent encore et toujours les charme des vieux jours et qui n’ont pas changé. Boulangeries, cordonniers et jardins combinés avec certains des magasins les plus exlusif de Barcelone.

Nous arriverons jusqu’au sommet le plus haut du quartier et des environs, où les parcs offrent une vue imprenable sur Barcelone. Visiter dans cette partie de la ville devient une expérience unique.


Inclus

  • eBike de haute gamme
  • Guide local cycliste

  • Casque homologué
  • Bouteille d´eau


En plus

Le Sarrià Ebike Tour continue vers le Parc de Joan Reventós, un espace vert qui a une plaine de jeux, circuits pédestres, circuits pour vélos et skates avec des fontaines avec de l’eau buvable. Cet endroit est très bien connecté avec le parc de Collserola grâce au Jardins de Can Sentmenat et le parc de Castell de l’Oreneta, notre prochaine destination. Ce parc est une forêt urbaine qui a tout: des vues fantastiques, une plaine de jeux pour enfants, une zone de pique-nique, un petit étang caché, un restaurant et en week-end tours en poney et en train électrique. 

Nous continuerons sur nos vélos jusqu’à arriver à Monestir de Pedralbes, un monastère gothique situé au milieu du quartier. Il a été fondé en 1326 par le roi Jaime II et sa femme, Elisenda de Montcada, qui était l’une des ses meneuses les plus importantes. Le monastère reçu un ordre de nonnes, une église et les tombes royales.

Notre arrêt suivant est la Finca Güell, une oeuvre du jeune architecte Antoni Gaudí. Le comte Eusebi Güell recontra Gaudí pendant l’Exposition de Paris en 1878 et ils devinrent amis. Gaudí a été commissionné pour renouveler la Finca Güell en réparant la maison et en construisant un mur, une barrière, une étable et une piste d’équitation.

Le chemin continue vers le quartier de Les Corts atteignant les Jardins de la Maternitat. Ces jardins somptueux furent construits autour de l’hôpital pour enfants et du l’orphelinat de Barcelone. Ses espaces verts et sa grande variété d’arbres en font un endroit parfait pour se reposer et profiter de Mère nature.

Le dernier arrêt du Sarrià Ebike Tour sera la Plaça Concordia, une place où nous verrons des magasins traditionnels comme Farmàcia Oller et l’Obrador del Molí. De là, nous retournerons à notre point de départ.

Vous pourriez être intéresser par…




bebike logo

CONTACT


© 2018 bebike tours. Barcelona e-bike tours

Inspiring tours on Barcelona's best electric bikes

bebike logo

© 2018 bebike tours. Barcelona e-bike tours

eBike Tour
Date
Heure
pax
Adultes
Enfants
1 - 14 ans

Garantie du Meilleur Prix. Fournisseur Direct

eBike Tour
Date
Heure
Langue
participants
participants
Adultes
Enfants
1 - 14 ans
Total
  • Garantie du Meilleur Prix. Fournisseur Direct

Sarrià eBike Tour - Barcelona e-Bike Tours

Get to Barcelona’s less known yet remarkable residential district

3.5 hours
Easy-Medium
Off the beaten track
6 districts

Why this route?

Away from the city center and mainly residential, the district of Sarrià prides itself on its culture and its history, since it was the last town to join Barcelona in 1921. Take your electric bike and come with us to know one of the most secret and exclusive areas of the city. From its beginnings it was a district reserved for the high bourgeoisie and the wealthiest classes of the city. You still can notice it in every corner of the district, from its elegant squares to its exclusive shops. 

The Sarrià Ebike Tour starts at Arc del Triomf, a monument designed by the architect Josep Vilaseca i Casanovas as the main entrance to the 1888 Universal Exhibition. From there we ride our electric bicycles through the famous Avinguda Diagonal. This avenue is one of the largest in the city since it crosses Barcelona from side to side cutting the district of the Eixample. It´s more than 11 km long and was designed by the architect Ildefonso Cerdá, who gave a rationalist approach to the district planning.

The first destination of the route is Turó Parc and Jardins d’Eduard Marquina, a garden area whose origins date back to 1912. In this lush garden we can find a theater, a pond and numerous statues of artists such as Josep Clarà and Joan Borrell i Nicolau. The tour takes us to the Barri de Les Tres Torres, one of the areas with the highest per capita income in the whole city. From its beginnings in 1860 it was populated by the high bourgeoisie which owned most of the textile industry. Nowadays the area it´s still mainly residential and has some of the most luxurious shopping centers in Barcelona such as El Corte Inglés and the CC L’illa.

The next stop is the favorite for all those who have a sweet tooth: El Foix de Sarrià, one of the oldest bakeries in Barcelona. Here we can enjoy cakes, chocolates and cocas, the typical Catalan sponge cake. Further on we arrive at the quiet and calmed Placeta Del Roser, a beautiful square next to the church of Sant Vicenç de Sarrià and near the Plaça del Consell de la Vila.

Includes

  • High-end e-bike
  • Cyclist local guide

  • Certified helmet
  • Bottled water


What will you see?

Undiscovered treasures. Explore this district with its architecture and small charming squares and alleys.

Great, authentic places. Ask any local for the district’s best bakery and you will get the same answer. We show you what is the local taste.

Panorama views. We will reach the district’s higher situated areas, where parks offer the wonderful views over Barcelona.


More about the itinerary

The Sarrià Ebike Tour continues to the Parc de Joan Reventós, a natural area that has an accessible children’s play area, pedestrian circuits, bicycles and skating circuits and drinking fountains. It is very well connected with the Collserola park through the gardens of Can Sentmenat and the Parc del Castell de l’Oreneta, our next stop.

This park is an urban forest that has everything: spectacular views, a children’s play area, picnic area, a small hidden pond, a restaurant and, at weekends, pony trips and an electric train tour.

We ride on our bicycles until we reach the Monestir de Pedralbes, a gothic monastery located in the middle of the neighborhood. It was founded in 1326 by King Jaume II and his wife, Elisenda de Montcada, who was one of its great drivers. The Monastery hosted an order of nuns, a church and the royal tombs.

Our next stop is the Finca Güell, an early work of the architect Antonio Gaudí. The count Eusebi Güell met Gaudí during the 1878 Paris Exposition and they became friends. Gaudí was commissioned to renovate the Finca Güell by repairing the house and building a wall, a fence, a gatehouse, the stables and the riding arena.

The route continues in the neighborhood of Les Corts reaching the Jardins de la Maternitat. These sumptuous gardens were built around the children’s hospital and the Barcelona orphanage. Its grassy spaces and its wide variety of trees make it a perfect place to rest and enjoy nature.

From there we arrive to the football fans favorite stop: the Camp Nou, home of the FC Barcelona. The Barcelona team used to play in the Les Corts stadium but it became too small. The board led by Josep Miró-Sans approved the construction of a new stadium, which was inaugurated in 1957. Nowadays, besides the stadium, you can visit the Barça Museum and the official store.

The last stop of the Sarrià Ebike Tour is the Plaça de la Concordia, an area where we find classic shops such as the Farmàcia Oller and the l´Obrador del Molí. From there we return to the starting point.

Sarrià was built for the high bourgeoisie and is full of special corners and hidden treasures that you can enjoy if you know where to look. Our secret route will take you away from the most crowded areas of Barcelona to a fantastic side of the city, unknown to most of the tourists.

Ask any local for the district’s best bakery and you will get the same answer: La Foix de Sarrià. This route is full of authentic places that still retain the charm of the old days and have not been altered. Bakeries, tailor shops and gardens combined with some of the most exclusive shops and malls in all of Barcelona.

We will reach the district’s highest situated areas, where parks offer the wonderful views over Barcelona. City-seeing in this part of the city becomes a unique experience.

You might also be interested in…


CONDITIONS

PRIVACY

INSPIRING TOURS ON BARCELONA'S BEST ELECTRIC BIKES

© 2017 bebike tours. Barcelona e-bike tours